Excel Bug: Can’t Multiply!!!

Now this is major MAJOR trouble. I use Excel in computation and school work. I rely on it’s large data capacity and computing power… which has remained trusted since my High School years – -until now.

Apparently, the new version of Microsoft Excel (2007) has betrayed this trust. Reason: IT CAN’T MULTIPLY!!! A simple test is to multiply 850 and 77.1. Tell me what you get… 100,000 right? The correct answer is 65,535! Stupid stupid stupid Excel!!!

Now I’m thinking how will this affect all the papers and computations I have performed. How reliable are they still? My name and reputation is at stake…

Thanks to AppScout for the information.

Leave a Reply

